CollabTech 2018

Prof. Volker Wulf

Volker Wulf holds the Chair of Information Systems and New Media at the University of Siegen. He is also the Managing Director of the School of Media and Information (iSchool) at the University of Siegen. In addition, he heads the business field of User-oriented Software Engineering (USE) at the Fraunhofer Institute for Applied Information Technology (FhG-FIT) in Sankt Augustin. Since 2011 he has officiated as Dean of Faculty III (School of Economic Disciplines) at the University of Siegen. His research interests lie primarily in the area of IT system design in real-world contexts. This includes the development of innovative applications from the areas of cooperation systems, knowledge management and community support. One special focus lies on flexible software architecture which can be adapted by end-users. Further research focuses on methods of user-oriented software development and introduction processes. Most of Volker Wulf’s more than 250 publications have been internationally peer-reviewed. These include his publication of the books „Expertise Sharing: Beyond Knowledge Management“ and „Social Capital and Information Technology“, (MIT Press Cambridge MA) and „End User Development“(Springer Dordrecht).

Dr. Claudia-Lavini Ignat

Dr Claudia-Lavini Ignat is a research scientist at Inria Nancy-Grand Est and the vice-head of Coast team. She obtained a PhD in Computer Science from ETH Zurich, Switzerland in 2006. Her research interests are distributed collaborative systems with a focus on consistency maintenance, group awareness, security, trust issues and user studies. She is in the editorial board of Journal of CSCW and she is program committee member of several international conferences such as CSCW, GROUP, CDVE and ICEBE. She is involved in several research and industrial projects and she is the coordinator of the USCOAST associated Inria team. She is also the delegate of European affairs for Inria Nancy-Grand Est and the delegate of International Relations for Inria Nancy-Grand Est.